Skip to content

Design Spotlight: Frank Kunert

April 14, 2010

This past month, I was in Germany for a family emergency. My purpose for this trip wasn’t lighthearted at all, but my aunt managed to get my mind off of things with distractions at museums. I took the train from Hamburg to Munster to stay with her, my uncle, and adorable four year old cousin who insisted on calling me the “girl from the east” in Farsi.

My distractions began with a little museum in Munster which featured a photographer/sculptor by the name of Frank Kunert. His work featured miniatures in which he created, then photographed to seem enlarged. Seeing that I’m obsessed with miniatures, his work really stood out to me.

Check out his work at his website (which is in German, fyi) http://www.frank-kunert.de and fall in love with his ironic nature.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 6:13 pm

    So neat!! And how did I miss that you were in Germany?! WELP.

    • April 14, 2010 6:46 pm

      WELP! Looks like you did! Haha. I was in Germany in March cause of my cousin’s funeral :[ It was a really sad trip but definitely gave me perspective, as all hardships in life do.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog! :] Miss you xoxo

Leave a Reply

