Skip to content

What’s the word, bird?

February 1, 2010

After a long hiatus due to finishing up my last semester as a design student, I have finally returned with two tidbits. I’ve finally graduated and had a list of things I would like to finish post graduation.

One: I FINALLY finished my portfolio website. It’s still going to get some things worked out here and there, but it’s up and running. You can check it out at http://www.shereendesigns.com. PLEASE! Feel free to offer any constructive criticism as I am just familiarizing myself with web design.

Two: As petty as this may seem, I created my own Moss/Mushroom Terrarium. I originally saw these floating around on Etsy but for way too expensive. I created mine for zero dollars and cents. Luckily, I had all the resources at home and in my backyard. My mama gave me a glass jar to create my terrarium in, and Joshua’s sister had extra porcelain mushrooms as a decoration piece.

Here it is in all it’s glory (hey, it’s the simple things in life!)



2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 7:40 pm

    Congrats on getting your portfolio site up dollface!! Looks great. And how cute are your terrariums?! Ahh. I need to make mine now. Miss your face!

    • February 2, 2010 6:04 am

      Thanks doll! You definitely need to make one. They’re so easy to create!
      Miss you too! I want to see you soon! Sacramento trip round 2 in the near future 🙂

Leave a Reply

