Skip to content

Visualization

September 15, 2009

I’m currently designing a visualization of the music piece, “Gnossieme No. 5” by Erik Satie. I So far, I have composed an 8×14 poster that integrated Satie’s overall feel and tone from his music. Erik Satie was a French composer in the early 1900’s who created delicate classical music. He was also considered a surrealist of his time. When he passed away in, Erik was apparently buried with multiple umbrellas, not one actually belonging to the composer. Therefore, I designed little umbrellas which acted like elements of rain or wind, which I felt were closely tied to this piece.

Give a listen, look at my piece, and feel free to provide me feedback with my progress so far :]

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 5:12 pm

    Amazing.

Leave a Reply

