Skip to content

Want: Mushroom Terrarium

September 9, 2009

il_430xN.89511450il_430xN.89511449

il_430xN.89511447

I’m completely obsessed with these little mushroom terrariums! I first spotted one at my boyfriend’s sister’s house in Oakland. She apparently had purchased them from a woman in San Francisco who hand makes them. I did spot some on Etsy, but the one I like in particular is little more pricey. I’m thinking about making one myself since they’re pretty simple, it’s just the matter of getting the right materials. They’re ridiculous and absolutely pointless but I love it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 9:48 pm

    Okay that is too weird, I have been lusting over these things myself! It would be totally fun to make our own. I bet Michael’s has a bunch of cute shit for ’em.

    • September 11, 2009 7:08 am

      Yay, I’m not alone in my sanity for wanting one of these things ;]
      Let’s make a plan to finally make our own so we can A) Feed our obsession and B) see what the both of us come up with ! I’m on the prowl for a vintage glass vase w/ a lid already.

      • September 18, 2009 6:16 am

        I am down! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

