Skip to content

Helvetica

August 20, 2009

il_fullxfull.82649335

I really want a Helvetica necklace. The nerd in me thinks they’re plain awesome. I’d prefer wearing this over some ghetto girl necklace with my name in cheesy cursive. But I don’t know how I’d feel about wearing this to my typography class. I’d feel like that one guy at the concert who wears their Weezer shirt to a Weezer concert. But that’s just me.

You can purchase one on Etsy.

In other news, my birthday party is tonight in San Francisco. It’s going to be 70’s night with cheesy cover bands, umbrella cocktails, and tacky disco clothing.  My best friend, Melinda from Denver is flying out (her bridal shower is Sunday) and Sophia is back from Portugal just in time for my party. I’m going to Farah Fawcett the shit out of my hair. It’s going to be grand. I’ll post some photos later. Goodbye my lovelies  ❤

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 5:19 pm

    Awh happy birthday!! You’re a Leo too then? :]
    & I have the Helvetica necklace in red. I highly recommend getting one; I absolutely love it and rock the shit out of it all the time.

  2. August 20, 2009 5:38 pm

    Thank you! My actual birthday is on the 25th, which makes me a Virgo :] I’m having it this early because I start school on my actual bday and this weekend is already packed.

    Yeah those Helvetica necklaces are awesome. Definitely on my want list!

Leave a Reply

