Skip to content

Dish about Kindles

August 18, 2009

KindleKindles, an uncoming popular device which allows you to read and store virtual books on. It’s like an iPod for your books rather than music. Bravo to Amazon for creating such a device. But in my opinion, I’d skip out on it. If you bother to stick around for my opinion, well here is. The idea of looking at another screen makes me pretty nauseas. I’m looking at screen for my *almost* profession as a graphic designer for hours on end and frankly, my eyes need a rest. Not that reading an actual book would help my nearsighted vision, but I’d like the idea of holding an actual book in my hand. The same goes with handwriting a letter to someone vs. typing an email. Technology is a beautiful thing, but I don’t like the idea of being relient on so many devices.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 7:05 pm

    You know though, Kindles use E-Ink, which is phenomenally easy to read. The screen itself does not emit light, but rather uses magnetic ink to create the page.

Leave a Reply

